Home | Legals | Sitemap | KIT
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Dr. Marc Weber

Email: marc.weber@kit edu

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Christiane Buchwald
Administrative Coordinator

Email:  christiane buchwaldRyt9∂kit edu

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Dr. Andreas Kopmann

Email:  andreas kopmannEwg9∂kit edu

Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY)
Prof. Dr. Heinz Graafsma
Coordinator Technologies

Email:  heinz graafsmaAgn7∂desy de

Forschungs-zentrum Jülich (FZJ)
Prof. Dr. James Ritman
Coordinator High-Speed Communication

Email:  j ritmanEdv1∂fz-juelich de

Helmholtz-Zentrum für Schwerionenforschung (GSI)
Dr. Christian Schmidt

Email:  C J SchmidtFgq3∂gsi de

Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR)
Dr. Fine Fiedler
Coordinator Cross-Disciplinary Applications

Email: f fiedlerJkq3∂hzdr de

Organisational Structure

The “Detector Technology and Systems Platform“ is organized by three bodies. The collaboration board is the highest decision taking board. The advisory board is build by national and international experts. The executive board is build by the spokes person and the coordinators of the three pillars and of the pillar for cross disciplinary applications. The executive board coordinated research and developments. It represents the platform is responsible for topical development of the platform. The “Detector Technology and Systems Platform“ is open to interested parties. It aims to contribute to the development of modern detector technology. Meetings to dedicated topics are organized periodically.

Collaboration Board
center administration,
coordination committee
Advisory Board
involved research centers,
university representatives
Executive Board
spokesman: M. Weber (KIT),
representatives of the three
research blocks
Technologies for
Integrated Detektors
H. Graafsma (DESY)
Communication & Analysis
J. Ritman (FZJ)
Detector Prototypes
C. J. Schmidt (GSI)
Work Packages
Work Packages
Work Packages
Cross-Disciplinary Applications
F. Fiedler (HZDR)